College Bulletin 2016-2017 
    Jul 15, 2024  
College Bulletin 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

12 Alumni Association Officers and Alumni Council


The Alumni Relations Office is the primary communication link between the College and its alumni, enabling them to maintain an ongoing relationship with each other. Some of the office’s programs and activities include Alumni Weekend, national and international alumni gatherings, and alumni travel. The Alumni Office facilitates online engagement with alumni and manages alumni volunteers. They also hire students for general office work and to help at on-campus alumni events.

The Alumni Office works closely with the Career Services Office to facilitate networking between students and alumni and among alumni, to take advantage of the invaluable experience represented among the alumni. The Alumni Office also helps officers of the senior class and alumni groups plan special events.

The Alumni Office gives staff support to the Alumni Association, which was founded in 1882, and to the Alumni Council, the governing body of the Alumni Association. The Alumni Office also gives staff support to regional alumni and parent groups, called Connections, in various cities, worldwide. There are 20,168 alumni: 10,026 men, 10,028 women, and 5 unreported, with 2,580 married to each other, giving substance to the College’s traditional appellation, “Quaker matchbox.” The College defines an alumnus/a as anyone who has completed one semester.

Alumni Association Officers

Janet Erlick ‘88, president
Kwaku Sefa-Dedeh ‘02, vice president
Lucy Jane Lang ‘03, vice president
Martha Marrazza ‘09, vice president
Barbara Cochran ‘67, secretary

Zone A

Delaware, Pennsylvania

Jillian Waldman ‘06 1
Philadelphia, Pa.

Sarah Bryan Fask ‘05 2,4
Philadelphia, Pa.

Lourdes M. Rosado ‘85 1
Havertown, Pa.

Tuan-Linh Nguyen ‘02 3
Carlisle, Pa.

Robert Mueller ‘68 2
Philadelphia, Pa.

Zone B

New Jersey, New York

Christopher Davis ‘75 1
New York, N.Y.

Emmanuel Afrifa ‘11 1
Bronx N.Y.

Julian Harper ‘08 3
New York, N.Y.

Lucy Jane Lang ‘03 2
New York, N.Y.

Peter Jacquette ‘74 3
Summit, N.J.

Sandra Balaban ‘94 1
Bronx, N.Y.

Sarah Vogelman ‘13 2
Forest Hills, N.Y.

Thomas Stoddard ‘87 2
Monteclair, N.J.

Zone C

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Anne Richards ‘97 1
Chelmsford, Mass.

Bruce Maxwell ‘91 3
Pittsfield, Me.

David Kidder ‘62 2
Watertown, Mass.

Emily Anne Nolte ‘07 2
Cambridge, Ma.

Ila Deshmukh Towery ‘99 2
Jamaica Plain, Mass.

John Bowe ‘83 1
Belmont, Mass.

Kattherine Buttolph ‘74 2
Wilmington, Vt.

Susan Corcoran ‘72 3
Cambridge, Mass.

Zone D

District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia

Antoinette M. Sayeh ‘79 2
Washington, D.C.

Barbara Stubbs Cochran ‘67 3
Washington, D.C.

Charles Mayer ‘98 3
Washington, D.C.

Ethan Landis ‘84 2
Washington, D.C.

Giridhar Srinivasan ‘98 1
 Washington, D.C.

Joann Bodurtha ‘74 1
Baltimore, Md.

Martha Marrazza ‘09 3 
Bethesda, Md.

Michele C. Martinez Gugerli ‘14 3
New York, N.Y.

Tanyaporn Wansom ‘02 3
Columbia, Md.

Zone E

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, West Virginia, and Wisconsin

Anna Tischler ‘99 2
Golden Valley, Minn.

Jeffrey Gordon ‘81 1
Chicago, Ill.

Laura McKee ‘88 1
Chicago, Ill.

Vanessa Askot ‘03 3
Chicago, Ill.

William K. Wanjohi ‘05 2
Chicago, Ill.

Zone F

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, territories, dependencies, and foreign countries

Brian Sean Heaney ‘83 2
Durham, N.C.

Eileen Meredith ‘65 1
Atlanta, Ga

Emily Nolte ‘07 3
Atlanta, Ga.

Janet Erlick ‘88 1
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Sebastian Bravo ‘13 2
Quito, Ecuador

Susan Morrison Walcott ‘71 2
Greensboro, N.C.

Zone G

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

Alison Campbell ‘87 2
Mill Valley, Calif.

Charles Bailey ‘67 1
Lummi Island, Wa.

Chirag Chotalia ‘04 3
Los Angeles, Calif.

David Ko ‘92 1
San Mateo, Calif.

Diana Smith ‘68 1
Boulder, Co.

Kwaku Sefa-Dedeh ‘02 3
Seattle, Wash.

Nicholas Burnett ‘14 3
Anaheim, Ca.

Way-Ting Chen ‘94 3
Playa del Rey, Calif.

Nominating Committee Chair

David Ko ‘92

International Connection Chair

Deborah How ‘89

Connection Representatives


Robin Smith Petruzielo ‘03
Atlanta, Ga.

Maggie DeLorme ‘10
Baltimore, MD.

Frank Mazzucco ‘08
Baltimore, MD


David Wright ‘69
Wellesley, Ma.


Marilee Roberg ‘73
Willmette, Ill.


Maggie DeLorme ‘10
Arlington, Va.

Frank Mazzucco ‘08
Arlington, Va.


Erin Trapp ‘92
Denver, Col.


Curtis Trimble ‘96


Abby Honeywell ‘85
Staines-upon-Thames, Eng.

Los Angeles

Deborah How ‘89
Santa Monica, Ca.

New York City

Eva Amesse ‘11
Staten Island, N.Y.

Lily Ng ‘08


Anäis Loizillon ‘95


Jim Moskowitz ‘88
Swarthmore, Pa.


Emmanual Afrifa ‘11
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Melissa Kelley ‘81
Aspinwall, Pa.

San Francisco

Autumn Quinn ‘04
Redwood City, Ca.




Han Youl Cho ‘09
Seoul, South Korea

Bruce Han ‘86
Seoul, South Korea


Patty Winpenny ‘74
Shanghai, China


Angelina Seah ‘07


Erik Guyot ‘84
Taipei, Taiwan

Triangle Area

George Telford III ‘84
Durham, N.C.

Madrianne Wong ‘11
Durham, N.C.


Laura Markowitz ‘85
Tucson, Ariz.

Twin Cities


1 Term ends 2018.
2 Term ends 2016.
3 Term ends 2017.
4 Nominating Committee